You are hereTreaty of Sèvres

Treaty of Sèvres

Wilsonian Armenia refers to the boundary configuration for Armenian state drawn up by U.S. President Woodrow Wilson for the Treaty of Sèvres. The Treaty of Sèvres was a peace treaty signed by some of the Allies of World War I, on 10 August 1920.

Armenia incorporated Erzurum, Bitlis, and Van Provinces, which were parts of the region referred to as Ottoman Armenia (also referred to as Western Armenia). This region was extended to the north, up to the west side of Trabzon Province to provide the Democratic Republic of Armenia with an outlet to the Black Sea at the port of Trabzon.